It is a year since I started this blog. In my first post, I outlined why I was committing time to write a blog post once a week. I was aiming to improve the way I communicate. Whilst there is a long way to go, things are going in the right direction.

I find is easier to sit down to knock off 500+ words on a particular subject. I have discovered way to refine a post through a number of revisions and speed up the time it takes to review a post for mistakes. Setting myself a goal of writing one post per week acts as an excellent incentive and publishing a post on a Friday night gives me the motivation to find time during the week to do some writing.

The most insightful thing for me though has been the stats on which posts have been the most popularly. I don’t get huge amount of traffic but I’m surprised at the levels I do.  The posts that ended being widely read were unpredictable but they are helpful to understand what I should write about in 2017.

I hope you have enjoyed this blog during 2016 and I hope to produce some more useful posts in 2017.

Leave a Reply

